LET YOUR EMOTIONS ROAR

index[1]

Originals is a very capturing series with an unpredictable plot, I guess we all know that by now so for today I would love to give my mind about it.

In season three we witness the unexpected twist of the plot, one we did not see coming, like a hurricane it took me like a storm considering I’m very good at predicting series.

Not only was I speechless but my heart also melted. I was actually teary because of what happened. For a man like Klaus Mikaelson to come out of his shell and proclaim his feeling was a twist for me.

“Cami: I’ve lost count of the amount of times you’ve been there for me and everyone you care about.

But today you saved someone who doesn’t mean a thing to you. Why?

Klaus: Because you wished it. Because what’s important to you is important to me.

What makes you happy makes me want to keep you so.

What scares you, I want to tear apart. I do not wish to watch you from behind glass, Camille.

Cami: What do you wish?”

 

I actually thought Klaus was never to grow in love. I truly though love was meant for the likes of Elijah Mikaelson. So presenting Klaus vulnerable to love at this point in time where the Mikaelson family is facing a great fear in their lives, something that can kill an original. Klaus chooses that through all the drama he will love Cami.

“Cami: I love you, and I won’t let you get yourself killed.
Klaus: Camille.
Cami: I just needed you to know.
Klaus: I can tell you I love you tomorrow. You’re not dying today.”

It is very heart melting the way that Klaus believes in love this much. Love can make even the toughest of men believe in a tomorrow. Although tragedy strikes the love of his life it does not change the fact that he has had a chance at love. Choosing to love does not make you a weakling it is actually a brave move because it proves to the universe that you have the strength to face a great fear in this world, “emotions.”

I believe in a world where men can man up enough to face their emotions and express what they feel at heart. Some men find hiding their emotions is a shield of some sort but I disagree. What is the wrong with telling a woman how you feel about her? A question too abstract people loose answers to this question. However these kinds of men get a wakeup call when this girl is taken by another. This does not only apply to male-female relationships but to all relationships we hold dear to our hearts. Tell her before someone else does because when they do she will become Mrs. Someone else forever.

MRG

Leave a Reply

