THE COST OF FAME

One blogger wrote and said, “…They seem to have it all. Red carpet events, dream roles in hot television series and buzz worthy movies. Number one hits and sold out concert tours. Loyal fans that help skyrocket their careers to new heights. Talk to anyone in the business, and they’ll tell you how hard actors, musicians and anyone in entertainment works to just “make it.” Few are fortunate enough to break through and reach stardom. So when fame finally comes, many find it came at a cost…”

Another blogger, “…for many people, we look back and regret our relationship mistakes — hurting the people we love as we navigate the complicated roadways on the journey of our lives. Come to find out, celebrities are no different. When I reached out and asked celebrities to look back and identify their biggest regrets, their answers mostly reflected what people like you and I might answer … we regret the people we hurt and some of the decisions we made…”

And this is my version about the cost of fame. Ladies and gentlemen many of us look up to these celebrities and socialites as people who are having the dream life and the best of life there can ever be on earth. We adore and idolize like they are gods and many have been called gods and even worshiped but that is for another day. Today I would love us to contemplate about the cost of famous.

Being famous in any part of the world comes with a lot of regrets especially about things you did not do. Being famous comes with curses from people you hurt on your journey to fame. Being famous comes with the loss of people who were truly honest with you and the gain of people you only have to pretend with. One may argue and say that being famous comes with wealth but just like Toby Mac sung, “I do not want to gain the whole world and lose my soul.”

If the cost of being famous comes with forgetting who I am and missing out on moments that actually made my life colorful then I do not want to be famous.
If being famous, comes with me not being true to myself then fame can find its way right out of my life.
Correct me if I’m wrong but if being famous comes with me missing the most important moments of the people I care about then fame can honestly show itself out of my life.
If fame, is coming with a personality that defines the opposite of what I stand for then fame can leave me alone.
If being famous is going to make me lose the most important people in my life then I can say goodbye to it, wrap it and send it to someone wants it.
If fame is going to make me neglect my life values then I guess I will never be famous.
If it is changing who I am then it is not true fame but a trap, a burden and a manacle I just cannot afford.

billy-graham-cost-of-fame

I am writing this piece with a highly opinionated point of view because it represents who I am and the person I want to be tomorrow.

Share with me your versions about the cost of fame
Thanks for visiting ZoeStlye
xoxo

16 Comments

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!|

    Like

  2. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!|

    Like

  3. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I could I want to recommend you few interesting issues or tips. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles regarding this article. I desire to read more things approximately it!|

    Like

Leave a Reply

